HMI is more than a trip, it’s about the journey. And your Jewish journey continues at home – whether in your community, with your HMI cohort, or at home with your partner. From Shabbat to other Jewish holidays, life-stage based programs and neighborhood meet-ups, our programs help you explore Jewish life with your Honeymoon Israel family. Don’t see a program in your city? Reach out to your local city staff for help finding what you need.

.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Matzah Ball Hotline – Get All Your Passover Questions Answered LIVE!

April 21 @ 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm EDT

This year, some of our incredible HMI rabbis and educators have signed up to be part of what we’re affectionately calling HMI’s Matzah Ball Hotline (like the Butterball Hotline for all you West Wing fans out there). The Matzah Ball Hotline is a time to virtually drop in and ask questions both big and small about hosting or attending a Passover seder!

Virtual Sessions

  • Thursday, April 11 at 7:30 pm ET | 4:30 pm PT with HMI Atlanta Rabbi Rachael Miller

  • Wednesday, April 17 at 8:00 pm ET | 5:00 pm PT with HMI LA Rabbi Adam Greenwald

  • Wednesday, April 17 at 11:00 pm ET | 8:00 pm PT with HMI LA Educator Neil Spears

  • Sunday, April 21 at 9:00 pm ET | 6:00 pm PT with HMI DC Rabbi Ilana Zietman

Register

Details

Date:
April 21
Time:
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm EDT
Event Category:
Website:
https://honeymoonisrael-org.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0pcuytqDoiHNZskMd3CgprzYYOZdcOSM1A#/registration

Organizer

National

Venue

Zoom!